When are my bins collected? 

Collection calendars

You can check which bin is being collected via our postcode checker and download your own personalised Waste Collection Calendar as a PDF to keep on your digital device, or print off a copy.

Waste collection calendars for November 2022 to October 2023 are now available to download.

Check your bin collection online

Christmas and New Year 2022-2023 bin collections

There will be changes to bin collections due to the Christmas and New Year bank holidays. Please see the table below for details.

Christmas and New Year bin collections
Normal collection day Your bin will be collected on… Bin
2022
Monday 26 December (Boxing Day) Saturday 24 December Blue-lidded
Tuesday 27 December (Christmas Day substitute) Wednesday 28 December Blue-lidded
Wednesday 28 December Thursday 29 December Blue-lidded
Thursday 29 December Friday 30 December Blue-lidded
Friday 30 December Saturday 31 December Blue-lidded
2023
Monday 2 January (New Year's Day substitute) Tuesday 3 January Grey-lidded
Tuesday 3 January Wednesday 4 January Grey-lidded
Wednesday 4 January Thursday 5 January Grey-lidded
Thursday 5 January Friday 6 January Grey-lidded
Friday 6 January Saturday 7 January Grey-lidded

Free email and text reminders

Never miss a bin collection by signing up to our free MyDacorum service, where you can opt to have email and/or text reminders sent to you the night before your collection is due, including information about which bins to put out.

Sign up now

Waste alerts

Extreme weather and other circumstances out of our control can cause disruption to your waste collections. You can get up-to-date information about changes to your normal collections sent straight to your mobile phone. We will also send you information about our recycling events throughout the year. Find out how to receive waste text alerts.