Skip to content Home News Sitemap Search Help Complaints

Building Control news

Area changes - starting 14 December 2015

To help us provide a better customer experience, we are splitting the borough into three separate areas. Each area will have an Assistant Team Leader overseeing the whole area, with officers providing support.

Area 1 - Dacorum West (Tring, Berkhamsted, Potten End, Bourne End, Wigginton, Aldbury, Little Gaddesden, Great Gaddesden, Wilstone, Long Marston) will be overseen by Lee Biggerstaff, who will be assisted by Tony Ojedele and Eric Roberts.

Area 2 - Dacorum East (Hemel Hempstead - all areas except those covered by Dacorum Centre, see below - Bovingdon, Chipperfield and Kings Langley) will be overseen by Steve Miller, who will be assisted by Tulesh Vaja and Alex Penning.

Area 3 - Dacorum Centre (Hemel Hempstead - Boxmoor, Gadebridge, Piccotts End, Town Centre and Warners End - Flamstead, Gaddesden Row and Markyate will be overseen by Andy Howard.

Full details of the new officer areas will be available on our contact list from week commencing 7 December.

Online submissions - unavailable

Unfortunately, our online submissions system is currently unavailable. We are accepting applications by email until our systems are up and running again. Find out how to submit applications by email


Back to top


Thanks for your feedback


Was this page helpful?

Rate this page
Please help us improve our website by telling us why you gave us this rating.