We are currently experiencing technical issues with our telephone systems, please bear with us while we fix this.
Tenants wishing to report a repair can still use the free phone number 0800 0186050. Thank you.×

Standards committee


The Standards Committee aims to promote and maintain high standards of conduct and ensure that members of the Council observe the  Council Constitution - Part 5 - Codes And Protocols (PDF 296KB)

The committee is made up of three councillors, two co-opted representatives of the Parish and Town Councils, two independent co-opted members and one independent person, who have been appointed by Full Council.

Committee membership

Standards Committee membership
 Conservative Party  Liberal Democrat     
Cllr Maddern  Cllr Tindall
Cllr Matthews  
Cllr Taylor (Chairman)  
Cllr C Wyatt-Lowe  

In addition to members of Dacorum Borough Council, the following are also members of the Standards Committee:

Co-opted representatives of the parish and town councils

  • Councillor Collins (Berkhamsted Town Council Member),
  • Councillor McCarthy (Aldbury Parish Council Member) 

Independent co-opted representative

  • Amy Willcox
  • Andrew Russell

Independent person

  • Rachel Keil