Full Council 


The Full Council is made up of 51 elected councillors who meet to discuss and make decisions that form the foundation of our work. It is responsible for the Council’s constitution and budget. It also makes decisions on policies that direct all aspects of the Council’s activities.

The Annual Council meeting, which takes place in May each year, is also responsible for appointing members to committees, appointing the Mayor and Deputy Mayor, and agreeing the number and scope of Cabinet portfolios.

Committee membership

All 51 councillors elected to Dacorum Borough Council sit on the Full Council.