We are currently experiencing technical issues with our telephone systems, please bear with us while we fix this.
Tenants wishing to report a repair can still use the free phone number 0800 0186050. Thank you.×

Development Management Committee


The Development Management Committee is made up of 14 members.

The committee:

  • determines (decides) planning applications under the Town and Country Planning Act;
  • determines applications for the protection and preservation of trees;
  • exercises Highways powers (for example, Rights of Way) that have been delegated from Hertfordshire County Council under an agency agreement.

Committee membership

Development Management Committee Membership
 Conservative Party  Liberal Democrat Party  Labour
Cllr Birnie Cllr Tindall Cllr Fisher
Cllr Clark  
Cllr D Collins (Chairman)  
Cllr Conway  
Cllr Guest (Vice-Chairman)  
Cllr Maddern  
Cllr Matthews    
Cllr Riddick  
Cllr Ritchie  
Cllr R Sutton  
Cllr Whitman  
Cllr C Wyatt-Lowe    


Cllr Mrs Bassadone Cllr Link  
Cllr Bateman Cllr Ransley  
Cllr P Hearn  
Cllr Mills    
Cllr Peter