The Cabinet make day-to-day decisions about our work. There are seven members of the Cabinet who are each responsible for a specific portfolio of our work, and have the delegated powers to make decisions for their portfolio. They are also the key spokespeople and leaders on that area of our work.

Committee membership 

Details of Cabinet Portfolio Holders
Cabinet Portfolio Holders Conservative Party 
Leader and Community Leadership Cllr Andrew Williams (Leader)
Finance and Resources Cllr Graeme Elliot
Housing Cllr Margaret Griffiths (Deputy Leader)
Environmental Services Cllr Janice Marshall
Community and Regulatory Services Cllr Neil Harden
Planning and Infrastructure Cllr Graham Sutton
Corporate and Contracted Services Cllr David Collins